Posted by: tylere108 | November 5, 2010

something you must see . . .

I was halfway through writing another blog post when an email came into my box about a photo exhibit coming to town next week. The photos are by Garth Lenz, a well known photographer who is a member if the International League of Conservation Photographers (ILCP). To be honest, I had never heard of Garth but LOVE the ILCP.

So of course, I hopped on the internet, googled Garth and . . . what I found is both incredible and deeply disturbing

Garth has been following the development of the Alberta tar sands up in Northern Canada and until today I had only heard about the destruction. There aren’t words to describe what Garth has captured with his images.

Please take a few moments to look at his photos and reflect on what you see.

I include the protection of creation and communities everyday in my prayers and personal reflections but I think a special prayer is in order for Alberta and Canada.

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. […] I was halfway through writing another blog post when an email came into my box about a photo exhibit coming to town next week. The photos are by Garth Lenz, a well known photographer who is a member if the International League of Conservation Photographers (ILCP). To be honest, I had never heard of Garth but LOVE the ILCP. So of course, I hopped on the internet, googled Garth and . . . what I found is both incredible and deeply disturbing Garth h … Read More […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

