Posted by: NCC Poverty Initiative Director | May 10, 2011

Meet Jax Carmichael, the NCC Eco-Justice Dog

Jax on the Shores of the Chesapeake

Hi! My name is Jackson “Jax” Carmichael. I am the National Council of Churches’ Eco-Justice dog.

I’ve been on staff for almost 8 years, and my favorite pastimes have always been taking naps and chasing sticks.

Finally, though, my human Cassandra and her colleagues are putting me to work barking eco-justice and faith news, prayers, and action alerts on facebook.

You can see our facebook fan page here.

I invite you to become our “fan” and join us in reducing our carbon pawprints, barking for eco-justice, and praying for a healthier tomorrow.

Your loyal friend,

PS - I love giving kisses!

Jackson “Jax” Carmichael

National Council of Churches’ Eco-Justice Dog.

*Dog is Love. Dog only nose. Praise Dog*

Leave a Reply

Categories

