Posted by: NCC Poverty Initiative Director | May 9, 2012

Best Mothers Day Card Ever.

ImageDear Mom,

I worked with my friends in Congress and fixed the broken, outdated Toxic Substances Control Act. You know, that law that allowed tens of thousands of untested chemicals into products in our homes, workplaces and houses of worship?

Now you don’t have to spend hours doing online research, straining your eyes reading tiny labels, and feeling pressure to pay more money for toxic-free products.

I did it because you gave me understanding of stewardship of God’s Creation and of our bodies as temples of the Holy Spirit. But most of all I did it because I love you – and I want our family, and families across the United States, to be safe and healthy.

Love,
Your Child in Congress

(Make this dream reality and take action here: http://salsa.democracyinaction.org/o/1845/p/dia/action/public/?action_KEY=10403)

Leave a Reply

Categories

